RVTTI students today elected their representatives to the student’s council. The election, which started at 8.00AM went on smoothly without a problem upto its completion in the evening when the results where tallied and  results released to the the public. Keeping with the norm, the voting was through secret ballot and for a student to be allowed to vote, one had to produce the Institution ID. A total of twenty nine candidates had vied for various positions.

the following is the list of succesful aspirants

Elected Candidates

  1. Cleophas Kosgei (Chairperson)
  2. Roy Kosgei (Vice Chairperson)
  3. Ruth Mwikali (General Secretary)
  4. Kipchirchir Nathaniel (Finance)
  5. Ezra Yator (Education)
  6. Robin Khamesa Nyagaka (Sports)
  7. Nickson Kiplagat (Entertainment)
  8. Emmanuel Kipkoech (Environment)
  9. Masai Kimaru Benjamin (Vice Catering)

Unopposed Candidates

The following aspirants were unopposed

  1. Maximillah Chepkosgei (Vice General Secretary)
  2. Rono Kemboi Emmanuel (Health)
  3. Korir Victor (Catering)
  4. Alfonce Kibet (Security and Accomodation)
  5. Justus Orwa Bellnz (Clubs and Societies)
  6. Sakingila Kingombe King (EAC Representative)