Rift Valley Technical Training Institute, Eldoret, Kenya officially announces its 5th  annual competition to uncover the best innovation by students in TVET institutions in Kenya and East Africa Region. Launched in 2016, it targets innovative technology solutions in all TVET areas including but not limited to: engineering technologies, medical and pharmacy; food and nutrition; enterprise and business processes and ICT.

The winner will receive a cash reward of KShs. 200,000, and runners up, KShs.100,000 and KShs. 50,000 respectively. The best RVTTI student innovation will receive KShs. 50,000, the overall position notwithstanding. All prizes will be awarded at the 9th RVTTI International TVET and Interdisciplinary Conference on  June 30th – July 2nd, 2021 in Eldoret, Kenya. The Top 5 selected innovators will also be highlighted in the RVTTI website.

The competition is seeking to identify and award the best innovations by students currently learning in TVET institutions within East Africa (must not be university students). All qualifying submissions will be reviewed by a panel of judges consisting of experts of submitted technology areas and the industry. The goal is to promote and nurture student innovations at tertiary level which will enhance commercialization and generation of wealth, employment and youth entrepreneurship.

The student innovators (or their sponsors), should commit themselves to cater for all costs for developing their innovations, and travel and upkeep during the presentation and exhibition. Candidates also take responsibility for providing the RVTTI TVET Innovation Award Team with any information necessary for the evaluation of their project and to also ensure that all information provided is true, accurate and not misleading.

Entry Form
Download and fill the following entry form
[wpdm_package id=’2121′]

Guidelines for 2020 Innovation awards
[wpdm_package id=’2854′]


[pdf-embedder url=”http://rvti.ac.ke/wp-content/uploads/2021/02/F.-Innovation-Contest-EAC.pdf” title=”F. Innovation Contest EAC”]